Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Pan-Pacific Nature Journaling- online

January 22 @ 4:00 pm 6:00 pm PST

Your hosts:

Join the Monterey Bay Nature Journal Club for a special session. We’ll reach across the Pacific Ocean to nature journal with friends in Australia, Japan, and beyond.

WHERE:

On Zoom, register here We tend to lose sight of what is amazing in our ordinary nature until we see it through the eyes of another. The Pan-Pacific nature journal session is a chance to rediscover the wonder and novelty of our nearby nature by sharing with others across the Pacific Ocean.

WHAT:

We’ll explore signs of our season (Winter in Northern Hemisphere, and Summer in Southern hemisphere)

We’ll gather on zoom and journal together for the first part, then leaving the computer for individual journaling time, then returning to the group t share what we discovered.

WHEN:

US Pacific: Saturday, Jan 22 at 4- 6 pm Pacific Time U.S.A.

Japan: Jan 23, 9-11am  Japan JST

Australia: Sunday, Jan 23, 2021 at 10am-12pm Brisbane AEST

Check here for registration.

What to bring:

Bring your journal or sketchbook, favorite drawing tools and your curiosity!

Your Hosts:

Bethan Burton, Journaling with Nature Podcast, Eriko Kobayashi, Japan Nature Journal Club Melinda Nakagawa, Spark in Nature and Monterey Bay Nature Journal Club

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.